Tags


So amidst all this Reddit-bruhaha that flooded our blog with visitors in numbers so unreal these past two days – I felt overwhelmed and sad.

First of all, thank you to all those who “curiously” gave this blog a look and who had the decency not to barrage it with demeaning comments.

Second, we would like to reiterate that the writers here have written works of fiction and it would be foolish of anyone to take them seriously. Nothing is meant to put anyone in a bad light, spread rumors nor any other insinuations.

The next sentences are on me – and me alone.

As the person who has the written the most number of posts here, I just want to point something out – I hate the tags “gay fanfic” “homoerotica” or “homosexual fanfic”. 

I wrote a whole series of stories about undeniable attraction, human relationships and the highs and lows of loving.  I wrote what I imagined would be an epic and beautiful love story between two people. They aren’t perfect, they make mistakes, they get swayed by others around them and they hurt each other sometimes.  They are curious, affectionate, passionate, hard-working, emotional, temperamental, but most of all, they LOVE.

I wrote a story that has made readers laugh, giggle in excitement, cry, smile and wish for more when I had to end the tale. It was an awesome love story that just happened to be about two people of the same gender. I refuse to let tags malign that.

Judging from our stats before a couple of days ago, we’re not that unpopular – in fact, we have loyal readers.

It’s not for everybody – that I know.  I never assumed that it would be, nor did I ever want to stick it down people’s throats.

If you don’t like it, don’t read it.

Just me,

fauxscandinavian